Skip to product information
1 of 2

Metamorphosis (digital download)

Metamorphosis (digital download)

Regular price €9,91 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9,91 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Metamorphosis, the 2016 studio album by Kadamba Kanana Swami transforms us into beautiful butterflies that seek out the nectar!

“O supreme personality of Godhead, when someone desires to chant your holy name, sins tremble in fear, the glory of material illusion faints unconscious, Yamaraja’s scribe Citragupta becomes happy and gazes at the chanters toenails with awe and reverence, and Lord Brahma prepares madhu-parka to worship him. O lord, what more can we say then this?”

Track List

  1. Prayer to Madhava – 00:38
  2. Krishna carries what we lack and preservers what we have – 20:05
  3. Gift from one vaisnava to another – 18:59
  4. Born in Vrindavan – 20:16
  5. Vibhavari sesa – 08:31

Album Info

Release date: Apr 2016
Recording, mixing: Iguana studios by Jag
Produced by: Kadamba Foundation
Publisher: Kadamba Foundation (Sabda publishing)

Vocal(s): Kadamba Kanana Swami, Ravi Patni, Jaya Krishna das
Harmonium: Kadamba Kanana Swami
Mrdanga/drums: Jaya Krishna das
Percussion: Krishna Kirtan das
Bass & Acoustic guitar: Kishor Murti dasa
Violin: Radha London Isvara das
Flute: Prema Sankirtan das

Special thanks to Ravi Patna for singing the back up vocals with his sweet voice, to Jaya Krishna das for playing the drum and dub in a voice here and there and for Krishna Kirtan das to be alone behind the glass with his kartals.

Copyright info

All songs by Kadamba Kanana, except
*1 (Trad) by Kadamba Kanana and Rupa
*5 (Trad) Bhaktivinoda Thakur - arrangements by Kadamba Kanana.
Copyrights ℗ & © 2016 Kadamba Foundation - Amsterdam The Netherlands


View full details